• Instructions to Ask a Question

Click on the "Ask a Question" button and select the application for which you would like to ask questions.

We have 5 different products namely - Pabbly Connect, Pabbly Subscription Billing, Pabbly Email Marketing, Pabbly Form Builder, Pabbly Email Verification.

The turnaround time is 24 hrs (Business Hours - 10.00 AM to 6.00 PM IST, Except Saturday and Sunday). So your kind patience will be highly appreciated!

🚀🚀Exclusive Discount Offer

Just in case you're looking for any ongoing offers on Pabbly, you can check the one-time offers listed below. You just need to pay once and use the application forever -

🔥 Pabbly Connect One Time Plan for $249 (🏆Lifetime Access) -  View offer 

🔥 Pabbly Subscription Billing One Time Plan for $249 (🏆Lifetime Access) - View offer

Parsing a large email from Ecwid to Google Sheets with Repeating data

Status
Not open for further replies.

RDowman

Hi team,

I am new to Pabbly Connect but I really like it so far and am keen to start making some great automations!

I am currently struggling with a large email parse to Google Sheets and am hoping you can help me as the videos I have watched so far did not do the trick for this situation.

Here is the scenario:
The customer is a martial arts championship organiser. Tickets are purchased via Ecwid.
Let's say in this example, there are 2 competitor ticket entries that have been purchased and the admin has been sent the confirmation email from Ecwid.

I capture the data via the email parser and use the text formatter to grab the 5 elements of information from the competitor entry I want, then connect to my Google Sheet to create a new row. I have set this part of the workflow up successfully and it works well.

BUT
As there are 2 competitor entries in the email, so I need to grab this information twice and create 2 new rows on the Google Sheet not 1 - see screenshot here https://prnt.sc/3Pr1kQZVRelZ. This could potentially be 10 competitors in 1 email!