• Instructions to Ask a Question

    Click on the "Ask a Question" button and select the application for which you would like to ask questions.

    We have 5 different products namely - Pabbly Connect, Pabbly Subscription Billing, Pabbly Email Marketing, Pabbly Form Builder, Pabbly Email Verification.

    The turnaround time is 24 hrs (Business Hours - 10.00 AM to 6.00 PM IST, Except Saturday and Sunday). So your kind patience will be highly appreciated!

    🚀🚀Exclusive Discount Offer

    Just in case you're looking for any ongoing offers on Pabbly, you can check the one-time offers listed below. You just need to pay once and use the application forever -
     

    🔥 Pabbly Connect One Time Plan for $249 (🏆Lifetime Access) -  View offer 

    🔥 Pabbly Subscription Billing One Time Plan for $149 (🏆Lifetime Access) - View offer

How to cancel a delayed action from Google Sheets

Hi there! I have set up a google sheet to publish a new Instagram post when the trigger column is completed. I am using the delay action to publish the posts in the future. So I have a few quick questions:
1. What happens if I want to delete a certain row, so it does not publish in the future, before the delayed time but after the trigger column was completed?

2. What happens if I make any changes to the caption or image URL after the trigger column is completed but before the delayed time of publish?

3. Can I delete a row that was triggered already but not published yet?

Basically, I need to understand how the delay feature works and if any changes/deletion can be made after it was triggered, during the delay period until it is published.

Thank you in advance!
 

ArshilAhmad

Moderator
Staff member
  1. The moment you update the trigger column, the data is captured by Pabbly Connect, and a new task ID is created. Therefore, deleting a row will not prevent the post from being made.
  2. The changes you make will once again create a new task ID, resulting in two posts being made in this case. One post will contain the original caption and image URL, while the other will include the updated caption and image URL.
  3. You can choose to delete it, but that will not prevent it from being posted.
To prevent the posts from being made, your options are either to disable the entire workflow or stop the execution of a specific task through the task history.
 
That's makes perfect sense! But just to confirm, if I click on STOP EXECUSION here, for example, then it will NOT post (in this case on June 10), correct?
1685675663237.png
 

Supreme

Well-known member
Staff member
That's makes perfect sense! But just to confirm, if I click on STOP EXECUSION here, for example, then it will NOT post (in this case on June 10), correct?
Yes, that's correct! If you click on "STOP EXECUTION", it will prevent the action from being executed, which means it will not post on June 10 or at any other specified time. By stopping the execution, you are effectively canceling the process, ensuring that the action is not carried out according to the original schedule or timeframe.
 
Top