Transitioning to two lifetime plans
Status: Closed · Asked by Kevin Bullard on · 0 views
Hello -
Last November I bought a year-long subscription to Pabby’s suite of apps.
I do not plan to renew it this November.
Instead, I’d like to get lifetime Connect and Subscription Billing.
If I set items up now in my current account, will I need to redo the connections and remake payments after I cancel the year and buy the lifetime or is there a way you can save my work?
Thanks,
Kevin
Last November I bought a year-long subscription to Pabby’s suite of apps.
I do not plan to renew it this November.
Instead, I’d like to get lifetime Connect and Subscription Billing.
If I set items up now in my current account, will I need to redo the connections and remake payments after I cancel the year and buy the lifetime or is there a way you can save my work?
Thanks,
Kevin
Hello Kevin,
Thank you for reaching out to us and for sharing your concern.
We appreciate your interest in our Lifetime plans. If you switch from your current yearly plan to a Lifetime plan, you will not need to redo your existing workflows, connections, or configurations. Your work will remain saved in your account.
Please make sure you purchase the Lifetime plan using the same email address currently associated with your account.
If you do not wish to renew your current yearly plan, you can cancel its auto-renewal and purchase the Lifetime plan when your current subscription period ends.
You can follow this guide to cancel the auto-renewal: